Consumer Information

Fire & Life Safety Guidelines

The King County Zone 1 Fire District has collaborated to provide the following information sheets.

Zone 1 represents the MyBuildingPermit participating cities of Bellevue, Bothell, Issaquah, Kirkland, Mercer Island, Newcastle, Sammamish, and Snoqualmie. If Zone 1 does not represent your jurisdiction, different guidelines may apply. For questions and/or additional information, contact your local fire department.